Williamson out of T20 series

NZ vs PAK: Shock to New Zealand, injured captain Williamson out of T20 series against Pakistan

Kane Williamson ruled out: the Pakistan team is on a New Zealand tour. A five-match T20 series is being played between the two teams. Two matches have been played, which host New Zealand won. Before the third match, bad news has come for New Zealand. Team captain Kane Williamson is now out of the remaining matches of the series after getting injured. Let us tell you that Williamson had scored a half-century in the first match. Williamson’s replacement has also been announced.

New Zealand won two matches 

New Zealand has made a great start to the T20 series. New Zealand has taken a 2-0 lead in the series after defeating Pakistan in both the initial matches. Pakistan had to face defeat by 46 runs in the first T20 match. Williamson had scored a half-century in this match. At the same time, in the second T20, New Zealand won by 21 runs. Williamson, who came to bat in this match, was in trouble due to hamstring after scoring a few runs. After this, he retired hurt and went out of the field. The third match of the series between the two teams will be played on January 17.

Williamson OUT, Young IN

Confirming Williamson’s exclusion, the New Zealand Cricket Board wrote, ‘Kane Williamson has been ruled out of the remaining matches of the KFC T20 series against Pakistan, as scans have confirmed that he suffered a concussion while batting in the T20 match on Sunday. There was a slight strain in the muscles. Williamson’s injury means Will Young will now remain with the team for the fourth and fifth matches of the series in Christchurch after assembling with the team in Dunedin ahead of tomorrow’s third match.

Pakistan: Sam Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan (wk), Aamer Jamal, Shaheen Afridi (c), Usama Mir, Abbas Afridi, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Nawaz, Abrar Ahmed, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Wasim Junior, Hasibullah Khan, Zaman Khan.

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Will Young, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Ben Sears, Matt Henry, Tim Seifert.

Durban Poison Marijuana Strain Previous post Medical Benefits of the Durban Poison Marijuana Strain
Election symbol 'BAT' becomes invalid Next post Pakistan: Election symbol ‘BAT’ becomes invalid, now how will Imran’s candidates contest elections?